Jul-Aug: 10am-7pm; 6 Apr-5 May: 2pm-6pm; Journées du Patrimoine (Heritage Days): Sat 2pm-6pm, Sun 10am-6pm; Christmas school hols: 2.30pm-7.30pm - closed 8 Jan-31 Mar
This stud farm, located in immense 4.5ha/11-acre parkland, is open to visitors and one of few such farms to be established right in the heart of a town. Its construction began in 1840. In summertime particularly, visitors are invited to watch equestrian events and discover the work of a farrier, saddler and blacksmith, and even take a spin in one of the horse-drawn carriages. Jumping and dressage competitions are held all year round.