Le Courgain, a charming area of Calais inhabited by sailors, was rebuilt after the war. On the quayside of the Colonne Louis XVIII, there are lively scenes around the series of booths where fish is sold in the morning. Each one bears the name of the boat that supplies it when the fishermen return. Set further back, the lighthouse was erected in 1848 to replace the lantern in the lookout tower. Magnificent panoramic view from the top.